greatestdanax.blogg.se

Bree tranter
Bree tranter









bree tranter

I am now looking for a singing teacher though.ĭo you think you will re-release your song “Winter” or add it to a debut album perhaps? It such a beautiful song…īT: Not too sure, I reckon I might though. I never had any vocal training, someone just told me I had a nice voice one day and I should sing more.

Bree tranter how to#

I don’t really know how to play the guitar and the piano I’ve been playing since a kid. What inspired you to be a musician? Were you destined to study music at university? When did you learn guitar and the keys? Did you have any vocal training?īT: Probably friendship and it was all I had done for years so it was the only thing I sort of knew, and therefore the path to studying music at university was the easiest.

bree tranter

I think they definitely do have influence on me. Such as Sun Kill Moon, Little Dragon, Sujfan Stevens and My Morning Jacket. So I think my musical muses are of more recent times. Who were your musical muses growing up? And, would you say any of them have influenced the music you make?īT: I didn’t really start listening to music until I was 17. It was all I was good at without having to try or learn. Did you always set out to make music in this style?īT: I think in a way I must have, but honestly I was just going along with music that sounded good with my voice. Your sound is very ethereal and haunting. The feeling of floating or falling in a deep ocean. Experiencing a different paradigm in your mind when in actual fact you are just at a dance party or in love. The concept behind the video was formed from ideas from Mike Haydon and myself.

bree tranter

Is it from personal experience? What was your concept behind the video?īT: “Wounded Love” was written about an experience I had at the beach one early morning, watching the moon dip into the ocean for rest as the sun came up to bring on the day. Just things going on in my life during the last three years. Hi Bree! Thanks for agreeing to the interview, really want to get your music out there, it’s so beautiful! Did you make the EP with a theme in mind?īT: No theme in mind, but it did organically turn into a bit of a dark theme. A beautiful insight into this inspiring and spiritual young woman’s musical career. In her interview with us Bree tells us about the theme behind her EP, her love of being part of a band and how she fell into music by friendship. Having been part of the band The Middle East and also part of Matt Corby’s band, Bree has now gone solo and is about to play several dates supporting band mate, Matt, on his Resolution tour. Released by Gaga Digi Music on 24 August, the record has been described as ‘stunning’ and that it ‘highlights the delicacy and strength of Bree’s voice’. Australian Bree Tranter finally unleashes her amazingly melodic and enchantingly ethereal voice in her debut EP, ‘Jaws’.











Bree tranter