greatestdanax.blogg.se

Day of infamy standalone
Day of infamy standalone








The reason why I did this was because I saw other people doing their "remasters" of DoD maps and I immediately thought it would be cool to see donner alongside those maps.

Day of infamy standalone mod#

This map in particular was just something I did for fun because I was on a nostalgia high after playing the mod for a while (remembering all the classic WW2 shooters, namely DoD), but most of the maps for the mod are actually quite open and use lots of terrain/displacements (a pretty big departure from DoD map design).The mod itself isn't really trying to "remaster" DoD, I'd say it's just trying to WW2ify Insurgency. I've heard a rumor that they are releasing british forces in the summer. They're developing the game alongside the community and plan to release new factions/theaters as well as feature new maps in the official rotation. The unique thing about this mod is that the developers of Insurgency actually made the core framework of the mod as well as the initial maps.

day of infamy standalone

I just think DoI needs some more content. I find it hard to go back to Red Orchestra 2 after spending time playing DoI. In Red Orchestra the fluidity in the movement just isn't there to pull off really satisfying close-range assaults. Although I think the close quarters combat in Day of Infamy is much more fun than it is in Red Orchestra. The player models and third person animations aren't the best, but I think they will most likely improve over time. There's a very low time to kill, most guns will kill you in 1 shot.

day of infamy standalone

It's got a high level of tension, and it's incredibly immersive - getting shot at is terrifying. Yeah so if you've ever played Red Orchestra 2 then Day of Infamy ends up playing very similar to that.

day of infamy standalone

Is the mod taking the realistic approach of Ins and adapting WW2 scenarios? I don't understand if it's sorta of a remaster of DOD or is just your map replicating one from there.Īnd also, they have an SDK pack with the assets on their website, and anyone can make a map for it? So i haven't heard about this Day of Infamy before you posted the wip, very nice!








Day of infamy standalone